Australia Day Achievement Award winners announced

Australia Day Awards winners 2015Congratulations to all of our Australia Day Achievement Award winners from across the Metro North Hospital and Health Service.

Some exceptional people and teams delivering excellence in care across Metro North Hospital and Health Service have been recognised for their dedication and passion with Australia Day Achievement Awards.

Group award winners were:

  • Department of Medical Imaging, RBWH
  • MNHHS Oral Health, MNHHS
  • Lymphoedema Working Party
  • The Prince Charles Hospital Day Unit Therapy Investigations team
  • The Patient Flow Unit at Caboolture Hospital
  • The CHARM Implementation

Team Individual awards winners:

  • Dr Barry O’Loughlin, Executive Director, Surgery and Perioperative Services, RBWH
  • Robin Counsel, Nurse Unit Manager, Metro North Mental Health, RBWH
  • Imani Gunasekara, consumer consultant, Metro North Mental Health
  • Associate Professor Paul Zimmerman, Honorary Senior Thoracic Physician, Thoracic Medicine at TPCH;
  • Kay Wiggins, Senior Social Worker at TPCH
  • Dr Donna Pinsker, Senior Psychologist – Neuropsychology, at TPCH
  • Anna-Liisa Sutt, Senior Speech Pathologist at TPCH
  • Jack Bell, Senior Dietician at TPCH
  • Alison Alexander, Safety and Quality Officer, Cancer Care, RBWH
  • Michael Foley, Director, Brisbane Dental Hospital
  • Ann-Maree Allanson, Nurse Educator – Peri-operative Improvement Program, Redcliffe Hospital
  • Jane Roe, Clinical Nurse Consultant – Wound and Stoma, Caboolture and Kilcoy hospitals
  • Donna Ward, Director Allied Health at Caboolture and Kilcoy hospitals
  • Janice Kerrigan, Nurse Unit Manager, Diabetes Service, Sub Acute and Ambulatory Services
  • Jacinta Thompson, Nursing Director, HITH and Palliative Care, Sub Acute and Ambulatory Services
  • Kim Fraser, Nursing Director, Post-Acute Care Service, Subacute and Ambulatory Services
Back to top