Celebrating our champions at the 2017 Caring Together Excellence Awards

Caboolture and Kilcoy Hospitals and Woodford Corrections Health staff recently celebrated another successful year at the 2017 QSuper Caring Together Excellence Awards.

Executive Director Dr Lance Le Ray said the annual award ceremony was a wonderful opportunity to highlight and celebrate the hard work of colleagues at Caboolture and Kilcoy Hospitals and Woodford Corrections Health over the past 12 months.

“We can be justifiably proud of how we go above and beyond when caring together for the community,” Dr Le Ray said.

“The winners were selected from a record number of nominations this year.

“I was very happy that representatives from the Metro North Board and Executive were able to join us and officially recognise the work of several staff, teams and departments in alignment with our values.

“Congratulations to all the finalists, highly commended and winners. Thanks for helping us grow.”

The 2017 Caring Together Excellence Awards winners and highly commended were:

Excellence in Training and Education

Winner: Dr Christopher Behan, Senior Medical Officer
Highly Commended: Jacki Shapland
Highly Commended: The Clinical Coding Team

Excellence in Performance

Winner: The Engineering Department
Highly Commended: The Executive Support Officer Team
Highly Commended: The Dietetics Assistants Team

People Focus

Winner: Chris Shaw, Clinical Nurse Consultant
Highly Commended: the Occupational Therapy Team
Highly Commended:  ANDAS/EPAU Team

Research Excellence

Winner: Helen Edwards, Physiotherapist


Winner: Timothy Dunn, Director of Pharmacy
Highly Commended: Jessica Tomkins

Excellence in Integrated Care

Winner: Nikia Goldsmith, Nurse Navigator
Highly Commended: Dr Sean Clark and Chris Shaw


Winner: Suzanne Michaels, Change Manager
Highly Commended: Brenda Wallace
Highly Commended: Arlene Wagner

Values in Action

Winner: The Provision of Care Committee, Chaired by Julie Lahey
Highly Commended: The Department of Medicine
Highly Commended: Megan Mowbray

Outstanding Career Contribution

Winner: Dr Leslie Jayasekera, Psychiatrist

QSuper Shield Overall (Individual)

Winner: Nikia Goldsmith, Nurse Navigator

QSuper Shield Overall (Team)

Winner: The Engineering Department

2017-12-01T02:15:13+00:0030 November 2017|
Back to top